top of page

Battle and blessing, Battle and blessing, Battle and blessing, Battle and blessing…, will it ever en

Battle and blessing, Battle and blessing, Battle and blessing, Battle and blessing…, will it ever end?

Sometimes it seems like when we are in a battle that it will never come to an end. At other times when we experience a period of blessing we want it to go on forever but unfortunately, that’s not how life works.

The reality is that in life there will always be a series of battles and blessings. According to some, they believe that life exists on two tracks, whereas at any given moment in life there are usually blessings, but also battles to deal with, I completely agree with them.

Have you ever experienced times in life when for example everything goes well on the job, you close a huge account or faciliate a great meeting, your staff are doing an effective job completing projects on time, etc, but your personal life is a disaster, for example, discovering your wife/husband, boyfriend/girlfriend has been cheating on you, your child is angry with you, friends all of a sudden have a problem with you, etc. On one track of your life there is a great blessing while on the other track there is a massive battle to deal with.

When ever I’ve encountered these battles and blessings I try my best to stop and reflect on what’s important. I try to focus on blessings, then take the appreciation I have for blessings as a resource to address my battles.

Part of my process includes looking up into the sky and watching the sun and clouds. Doing this helps me realize there is so much more to life to be greatful for than to be upset about the battles, because they will eventually pass.

Another part of my process (and some my not agree, especially in society today) is referring to scripture, in particular the book of Proverbs. It’s a sort of manual for living, for reminding me of what’s right, just and fair. It provides me with practical wisdom. It reminds me of how life usually works. It’s a book of pragmatic and wise advice learned from a lifetime of experience.

Two powerful words, “Wisdom” and “Discipline”, two vital aspects of life, which takes time to develop when learning to steer through all of life’s Battles and Blessings. To skillfully live in the conditions that comes in this life.

I can’t speak for anyone else but I continually pray that God help me learn the art of steering through the battles and blessings of life now and in the future. Once I’m able to do this I’ll be able to extend my blessings longer and make my battles shorter.

YOU ARE BLESSED!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page